Re: EA Servers Disconnecting

by EA_Barry

Original Post

Accepted Solution

EA Servers Disconnecting

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

The guy I was playing kept pausing the game and I was up 17-0 with 1 minute remaining. He cussed me the whole 4th quarter too. Anyways I went to punt and it said EA servers lost connection or something ike that and said no stats would be recorded from the game. It gave me no win. Why did it do that and I would like my wins back from this. It's done it 3 times to me on the new game. I want my money back if I can't play online. It's not my connection because it says it up and running great still full signal strength. Help me out. I've been playing EA sports games since 2002.. If you're winning and A guy quits or you lose connection why reward him with the win if he quits ?

Message 1 of 12 (575 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

@MSUDAWGFAN10

As the message says, no scores or stats are recorded in this situation so your opponent did not get your win.

Sadly some players are bad losers and will try to pull this kind of thing. Thank you for not naming your opponent here.

If you suspect a player may be playing unfairly you can use the steps detailed at the following link to report them.

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/how-to-report-cheating/

barry.png

View in thread

Message 2 of 12 (559 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

@MSUDAWGFAN10

As the message says, no scores or stats are recorded in this situation so your opponent did not get your win.

Sadly some players are bad losers and will try to pull this kind of thing. Thank you for not naming your opponent here.

If you suspect a player may be playing unfairly you can use the steps detailed at the following link to report them.

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/how-to-report-cheating/

barry.png
Message 2 of 12 (560 Views)

★★★ Novice