Re: Overtime Glitch (Multiple Quarters)

by beardeddemigod

Original Post

Overtime Glitch (Multiple Quarters)

★★★ Newbie

I hope I'm posting this in the correct area, I'm new to the answers HQ.

A glitch during overtime has now happened twice in my experience with madden 16. Both went down the same way, once in connected careers and once in MUT. Once the game went into OT, I won the toss and elected to receive. Then after driving downfield and kicking a FG, the opposing team was given their chance to score but failed to do so before time expired. Instead of the game ending though, a new quarter started. In the connected careers game, it only took a few plays for the opposing team to get a TD. Meanwhile, in the MUT game, I managed to stop the opposing team from scoring and time expired, but yet again another quarter started and then they proceeded to get a TD to win the game. If a team kicks a FG, and then the opposing team can not score before time expires, then the game is SUPPOSED to end. A friend of mine has also experienced this, so I wanted to bring awareness (if there isn't already) to this glitches existence. 

Message 1 of 3 (1,961 Views)

Madden 16 Overtime glitch PS4

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie