Quality of Life for Caustic

by oddity_oaks

Original Post

Quality of Life for Caustic

★★★ Novice

No real buffs here or anything because i'm no game designer, mostly just some little QOL suggestions that I think would make the experience of playing caustic a bit more pleasant.

I understand that the devs don't want to change the colour of caustic gas based on team, but I would like to see the red ring on the base of his traps changed to blue for friendlies, so that the teammates of a caustic never have to worry about destroying a trap only to find out it was a friendly one, or not destroying one only to then be gassed in the middle of a fight.

Probably easier said than done, but I'd like some improvements to the opacity of the gas, and by extension bangalore's smoke. I've been noticing more and more lately that some people seem to just laser me from outside my gas cloud as if they can see me perfectly even when I can't see them. Gas should probably stay as low to the ground as it currently is, so that you can still climb up on nearby objects to see who is in it, but some more consistency with how easily people can see you when on the same elevation as you are would be nice. 

While on the subject of things that are more easily said than done, making sure the traps don't get awkwardly stuck in doors when thrown too close to them and then get despawned when the door is opened. I figure this one's just a bug and it'll get fixed eventually, but having them bounce off of the door a little harder so they sit back further from it would be ideal.

A little bit of smoothing down on his trap deployment animations when transitioning to using a healing item would be appreciated, as I do sometimes find myself wanting to deploy a trap to cover myself while I heal, though it would be extremely nice if we got a left handed tossing animation for it instead and allowing him to deploy traps while healing, like how bangalore can with her smoke.

Message 1 of 6 (390 Views)