Re: A different way to buff Gibraltar and Caustic, and my legends Tier List

by cheatercheater00

Original Post

Thanks Fonz Standard smile

Message 11 of 46 (861 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

I can't see how you'd rate Mirage's passive as anything but totally useless....it doesn't fool anyone and doesn't benefit the player at all.

Message 12 of 46 (807 Views)

Mirage's passive? Yeah, kind of useless. Only useful in fringe situations, eg with Bangalore's smoke, or if the enemy is a total noob.

Message 13 of 46 (793 Views)

Actually I'm thinking I might like Mirage's ult more for flanking and pinching. I haven't tried it like that yet and I think it might be good for that.

Message 14 of 46 (782 Views)

★ Guide

Mirage feel's more like a sniper legend to me with all his skills. When you try think about it, even his "useless pasive" starts make sense.

On longer distances you can hardly tell, where that downed blur went, holo is much harder to recognize and ulty is great possitioning tool.

I've been using him like that several times and I have to say, this way he realy works - not only with sniper, even with single-fire hemlock + 3x or 2-4x scope he's better than on close range.

Message 15 of 46 (767 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

@cheatercheater00> Although I agree with you in many things, especially in the tactical approach wich I also prefer, I have to disagree with you in some aspects.

For me, Gibraltar is much more generally applicable than Caustic, which is greatly limited in the usability of his gas (nox gas, not farts). Simply "conjure" a bulletproof barrier wherever you like is, in my opinion, a great thing to use on many occasions, as well as his loyal Gun Shield.

But that doesn't mean Caustic is useless. On the contrary. However, his ability to use his powers is limited to some extent by the space around and by haste. Caustic, who wants to plan traps, can't be in a rush, and his team should count with it and give him some.
Message 16 of 46 (762 Views)