Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

no legendary

by Stryker_Talon

Original Post

Highlighted

no legendary

★★★★ Newbie

Been playing constantly now running on Grandmaster 1&2 still haven't had a single legendary item drop. Even with all my gear with +luck still hasn't made a difference. 

Message 1 of 14 (550 Views)

Re: no legendary

★★ Guide

People are having a lot of issues with loot drops.  Some people who are at level 30 are not even getting blues and purples, they are somehow locked into white and green.  It's too bad too bad we dont know if you not getting a legendary is extraordinarily bad luck, or if it's a bug.  It might be worth reporting as a bug just in case though.

I've only got one since I started playing, myself and that was before the patch, so I wouldn't know how often it should happen.

Message 2 of 14 (540 Views)

★★ Guide

Come to think of it, I doubt Bioware even knows if it could be a bug.

Message 3 of 14 (539 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I still don't think people know for sure if %luck is boosting the "quantity" of drops or the "quality"... maybe you can look at the drops you are getting with high luck vs with no luck and see if they %rolls for the numbers on the affixes are higher with luck or not.

Message 4 of 14 (515 Views)

★★★★ Guide

Same here.  GM1 and GM2 no difference in rewards.  All purples and blues.

Message 5 of 14 (480 Views)

★★★★ Novice
Same
Message 6 of 14 (450 Views)

★★ Novice

I had a weeks break from Anthem until the loot fix was patched in. If anything, the loot is actually worse in my experience since the update.

Six hours running Strongholds on GM2, zero upgrades and zero legendary drops.

At present, Anthem feels completely unrewarding, and so, I'm out until its fixed.

Message 7 of 14 (421 Views)

★★★★★ Novice
Yes, the loot is worse for me too since the 3/15 patch.

I haven't gotten a Legendary drop since then.

I'm at %90 Luck

I think something is broke on PS4
Message 8 of 14 (418 Views)