Won't let me buy Sims 4 game (online)

by te5sam

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Won't let me buy Sims 4 game (online)

★★★ Newbie

As you might know, there is a savings right now for The Sims 4. I've always wanted the game but I could never afford it, so I was really excited. Though when I put in my card it said that my card didn't work. I looked around on this site and saw that other people had the same problem. This is my first time buying an EA game online so I don't entirely know what I'm doing, and I don't feel comfortable saving my credit card on my account. Then I heard you could get Sims 4 from Amazon, but when I tried that it completely got rid of the savings and tried to have me buy it at full price. I'm trying to figure this all out, so if someone could explain to me how to do this that would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

Message 1 of 8 (1,026 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Won't let me buy Sims 4 game (online)

Community Manager

Hey @te5sam if you received an error message when using your card then you need to ensure that the info you are entering is identical that stored by your bank and/or card issuer.

As for Amazon, we have no control over pricing on Amazon and as such offers on Origin may not be reflected there.

Darko

Darko.png

View in thread

Message 2 of 8 (968 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager

Hey @te5sam if you received an error message when using your card then you need to ensure that the info you are entering is identical that stored by your bank and/or card issuer.

As for Amazon, we have no control over pricing on Amazon and as such offers on Origin may not be reflected there.

Darko

Darko.png
Message 2 of 8 (969 Views)

★★★ Newbie
@EA_Darko i also had this issue where it said my card could not be found although i did enter all my informations correctly, only EA charged me 1$, 5 separate times. I dont see how it can charge some fee even though it said my card could not be found when trying to purchase the game