Re: Will there be a Mirror's Edge 3? (Future Games Show Announcement)

by EA_Darko

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Will there be a Mirror's Edge 3? (Future Games Show Announcement)

★★ Novice

I'm just going to say it. MIRRORS EDGE IS UNDERRATED! 

I have been playing Mirror's Edge since 2009 and as a former speed runner of both games, I REALLY want another game. I am having high hopes for June 11th, the Future Games Show Announcement that Games Radar is hosting. But NOT a VR game. It would ruin the feel of ME. I think that VR games need to calm down. There are some really, really avid fans. I even listen to the original soundtrack everyday! Personally, I believe that it should be level structured and have the same art style as the original but have the amazing graphics like MEC. I feel like they should give it another go. Third time is the charm EA...

Message 1 of 24 (7,769 Views)

Accepted Solution
Highlighted

Community Manager

Hey @C1trusL3mon I too would love to see a third Mirror's Edge game but I would love to see it as a VR title.

Imagine this but in VR, would be stomach-churning in the best way.

Mirrors Edge GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY 

Darko

Darko.png

View in thread

Message 2 of 24 (7,705 Views)

All Replies
Highlighted

Community Manager

Hey @C1trusL3mon I too would love to see a third Mirror's Edge game but I would love to see it as a VR title.

Imagine this but in VR, would be stomach-churning in the best way.

Mirrors Edge GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY 

Darko

Darko.png
Message 2 of 24 (7,706 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie
@EA_Darko There's only one issue for VR with me. I don't have PC config capable of VR yet. :D

But. I really wish there was any kind of extended story type version of MEC.
Message 3 of 24 (7,656 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @frantiCruzer I'll pass your feedback on to the team.

Darko 

Darko.png
Message 4 of 24 (7,648 Views)

★★★ Newbie