Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: Will single player Anthem campaign require a PS Plus / XBox Live Gold accoun

by Cargan2016

Original Post

Re: Will single player Anthem campaign require a PS Plus / XBox Live Gold accoun

★★★ Newbie

actually there really isnt' a need to force plus on ps users since star trek online doesn't require plus at all  for online

i've been playing STO for nearly 2 years since it launched on PSN/X1 while X1 requires it, PSN doesn't.   I just don't get why you would force users to pay extra for being online when you're not actually playing online against people. it's real shady business.  then again what else do you expect from EA.  and you guys actually think this is gonna have a bigger reception than mass effect? LMAOL don't make me laugh

Message 11 of 35 (1,581 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Guide

@jaispeed2017 wrote:

actually there really isnt' a need to force plus on ps users since star trek online doesn't require plus at all  for online

i've been playing STO for nearly 2 years since it launched on PSN/X1 while X1 requires it, PSN doesn't.   I just don't get why you would force users to pay extra for being online when you're not actually playing online against people. it's real shady business.  then again what else do you expect from EA.  and you guys actually think this is gonna have a bigger reception than mass effect? LMAOL don't make me laugh

Except for the fact that STO is F2P and Anthem isn't and it's Sony's policy that any synchronous online game other than F2P and subscription games require PS+ to play online. But hey, good to know you don't know the difference between EA and Sony ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Message 12 of 35 (1,551 Views)

★★ Guide

What Sony says about PS+ for online multiplayer games.

https://www.playstation.com/no-no/get-help/help-library/playstation-plus/playstation-plus/playstatio...

Xbox Live Gold says needed for online multiplayer according to their chart at bottom of the page.