Why solos will ruin this game (at least for me)

by Tanttaka1

Original Post

Why solos will ruin this game (at least for me)

★★★★★ Newbie

Never played a battle royale before, actually never played an online game before (and I have been playing videogames for more than 20 years).
And Apex legends is one of my favourite games so far.
The start was hard and now that I'm better what I enjoy most is being paired with lower levels that try to help you (even if they need help more than you) and strangers paired with you that teach you, or ask you for help.
I have learned so much at the beginning from more experienced gamers and winnings with 2 teammates that seemed impossible.

If Apex stops being a team game I will definitely stop playing and go back to RDR2 fishing and hunting by myself till the end of the world.

I already have a job, so no need to bee professional in Apex. 

Just play, enjoy and be happy on my days off.

Message 1 of 56 (987 Views)

Re: Why solos will ruin this game (at least for me)

★ Guide
Solos = campers
Message 2 of 56 (984 Views)

★★ Guide

"If apex stops being a team game". This is one of the several very weak and false arguments that i have seen against a solo mode for apex

I get what you're trying to say but it literally makes zero sense and completely falls apart. How does adding a solo mode in addition to squads stop apex from being a team game?

If you can answer that with a logical and reasonable response i will admit you're right. Unfortunately its impossible because adding solos does not stop the team aspect of the game. You simply go to squads for teamplay instead of playing solos

So how does adding a solo mode stop you from enjoying your team game with your learning from strangers etc? It doesnt. At all