Why is season 6 so hard??

by Marge010

Original Post

Why is season 6 so hard??

★★★★ Guide

I've played over 200 games and still can't get a positive kd. This is the worst start to a season I've had since I started playing the game a year ago. I've slowly been improving each season but as soon as season 6 landed its like the difficulty has been seriously cranked up. 

I'm still playing and I will keep playing but it's getting a little boring now cos each match I struggle to get more than 1 kill. Can you imagine playing for hours and hours and only getting 1 or 0 kills per game? I'm only still playing cos I literally cannot find any other game I like. 

Message 1 of 26 (1,386 Views)

Re: Why is season 6 so hard??

★★★ Guide

People get so use to their comfort zone and playing certain way, it takes a while to break out of your habits and look for and learn new ways to play.

The changes are pretty wild, but they are the same for everyone. 

Message 2 of 26 (1,363 Views)

Champion
@Marge010 Are you entering fights with white evo by chance. Also why even worry about kd on this? Wins are what counts.
Message 3 of 26 (1,341 Views)

★★★★ Guide
@Marge010 Ummm, no offense, but I'm not the best player (and that's putting it lightly) and I have a positive kd, my first game was a 6 kill dub. If anything I personally think that it's easier to kill now, what with the reduced shield health.
Message 4 of 26 (1,337 Views)

★★★★★ Pro

Reason 1: LAG - theres such a huge time delay between things. I've unloaded a whole havoc rifle in the back of someones head and they turn around and down me (purple shield) with two bullets.

Similarly this make hit registration n such a real nightmare. Shooting seems a bit off.

Reason 2: Time To Kill - with a reduced TTK close-range fights now seem to be like everybody dies < / rev>. So it now sometimes pays to hold back a bit. Even snipers and mid range battles are more dangerous now - but viable effective and fun.