Re: Why am I not getting any better

by asukojo

Original Post

Why am I not getting any better

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

I don’t understand why I’m not getting any better at Apex legends. I play 4 to 6 hours every single day. I’ve been playing since the game first came out. I have watched so many videos and I’m doing exactly what they say as far as finding cover When you’re fighting somebody, only peeking out of the cover to shoot and then ducking back in. And every single game I only get about two or three kills. My sensitivity is perfect for me. Which is really Low. I’ve watched videos on how to adjust your settings and sensitivity and how to determine which sensitivity is best for you .I do the training and firing range every day for about 15 minutes before I play to make sure that my shots are on point. And I’m warmed up. I have been playing first person shooters for about 20 years now. When I play call of duty or battlefield I dominate. But when I play Apex legends I get Destroyed. I just don’t know what I’m doing wrong. It seems like aiming in Apex legends is different than any other game and I don’t know how to set it so it feels like battlefield. 
I have not adjusted my sensitivity in probably six months. I have watched my playback of me fighting and if my sensitivity is any higher than I’m over shooting the enemies and if I lower it I am under shooting so I know my sensitivity is right on. I just don’t understand how I am this bad at this game. Especially for the amount of time I’ve put into it.

I play on xbox

my response curve is classic

my sensitivity is 3

ads is same

deadzone is small

help

Message 1 of 50 (5,265 Views)

Community Manager (retired)

Hey there, @drewblueeye333.

To make sure you get the best help possible, I moved your post from Pogo to Apex Legends. 

You may be interested in the Looking for Squad section to help find people to work together with. Good luck, Legend!

Arrenai Cat