Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

What I love/hate with advice for newcomers

by Leprechanus

Original Post

Highlighted

What I love/hate with advice for newcomers

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

I have been playing all weekend and overall find the game very enjoyable. It reminds me of a 1st-person shooter of Diablo with robots and flying. I have already hit 30 and despite what many will say (slow down!), it's really not that hard. I played on Hard the whole way and found levels to come very easy while just enjoying blowing things up. Obviously, with the game so new there is still much to learn and I'm no expert. So let's get into what I have enjoyed and no so much enjoyed.

LOVE

Story and Characters - If you are really into RPGs then I have found the number of characters and dialogue to be very interesting. Even after you complete the main campaign, they always have something to say. I highly encourage everyone to talk to every character when you see them on map. Not only do the conversations seem to continue with some funny moments, but gives you faction points by doing so. 

Combat - I find the combat a lot of fun. There are so many ways to kill enemies. I primarily play Colusses and one of my favorite things to do is try and knock guys over the cliff into the abyss. You can still shoot them, bash them, light on fire, electrocute, whatever. 

Combos - This adds a lot of dynamic to the game and really encourages you to work with other people. The fastest way to take down the big baddies is to combo them. Though some classes can do this a little easier by themselves, it's more fun to try and combo off your allies. Make sure to read the different abilities on your loadout and find out which ones can cause a combo effect. Try to have at least one on you and use at the perfect times to blow up a whole group instantly.