Re: VR Support/Voice Chat On Origin?

by animegamer10101

Original Post

Accepted Solution

VR Support/Voice Chat On Origin?

★★ Novice

I'm relatively new to gaming on PC, so bear with me here as I clearly don't know a whole lot about these things. I want to be able to play this game in VR (I have an Oculus Rift S). If I bought this game through the Origin store, would I still be able to play in VR? How would it work? Would I have to add it to my Oculus library? Should I save the trouble and buy it on Steam? I am paying for EA Play on Origin and I don't want my EA games split between the two apps. Also, does anyone know if the game will have in-game voice chat?

Message 1 of 10 (3,338 Views)

Accepted Solution

Champion (Retired)

Hey @J-Mac1361 

Yes you can play in VR on Origin or Steam and the game should work without any special requirements, pretty much plug n play.

If you have EA Play then I think you will still need to purchase the game to play it other than playing any trial period, at least until the game enters the vault.

Yes the game has in-game voice chat. Standard smile

View in thread

Message 2 of 10 (3,303 Views)

All Replies

Champion (Retired)

Hey @J-Mac1361 

Yes you can play in VR on Origin or Steam and the game should work without any special requirements, pretty much plug n play.

If you have EA Play then I think you will still need to purchase the game to play it other than playing any trial period, at least until the game enters the vault.

Yes the game has in-game voice chat. Standard smile

Message 2 of 10 (3,304 Views)

★★★★★ Novice
@CarbonCarl What about Epic games store Vr via a Rift S?
Message 3 of 10 (3,251 Views)

Champion (Retired)
@SILENCE_UK The game supports the Rift S so if the game is available on the Epic store then it should work fine.
Message 4 of 10 (3,246 Views)

★★★★★ Novice