Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: To my fellow interceptors...

by AOD_XORNSTAR

Original Post

To my fellow interceptors...

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

Well met, freelancers!

I was scrolling through the Interceptor forums in hope to find a build discussion and when I instead encountered all of the gloomy negative posts about the interceptor I thought I'd start my own discussion - starting with some tips for you guys feeling dissatisfied with the interceptor. Hopefully these tips will make the interceptor a little bit more fun to play!

First of all - I am not a pro by any means. My gear as I am writing this is at 454 and I usually farm at G1 but sometimes my squad do missions on G2. Keep this in mind when reading!

At first when I started playing I was only sure of one thing - I would not play the interceptor. Squishy melee assassin type has never been my cup of tea and all other javelins were valid choices when it came down to choosing a main except the interceptor in particular. It was not until I already got to around 26-28 (it was my last javelin) that I tried it out - just for fun. Surprisingly - I fell in love with it. Everything about the interceptor felt amazing for me; The mark (Z) is always a great support for myself and my team mates regardless of situation and the gameplay actually felt great and engaging. I have not had the issue of dying much - which seems to be a common issue for interceptor players - I actually die a lot more when I am playing Storm.

When I read the posts you guys have written, I feel like you're trying to play a colossus. If you want to stand in melee and just spam one key - play colossus. Equip a flamethrower and Lightning Coil and you'll combo everything to death while being tanky enough survive most things until some armor (HP) drops. Worst case scenario you just have to press CTRL to soak almost any incoming damage.