This is working as intended?

by Asmodeus566

Original Post

This is working as intended?

@EA_David @EA_Atic 

Apex Ranked Arenas. For some reason I really do not think the AP system is really working as intended. I know I am not that good at the game but this system is totally messed up in my honest opinion. I understand that you have to win to get points and if you lose you lose points. As a solo you are dependent on the other players with you (randoms) and well no matter how well you play as an individual the other players can cost you points as we all know not everyone can constantly 1 v 3 for the win and yes I am not the best player so other players my suffer for me being on their team as well. That being said I have looked at my last 61 games and I have a win rate of 46% and that is not good but also not fully dependent on my play some of those games I lost I had 6 + kills and over 2k damage however a loss is a loss. In those last 61 games I am averaging  +14.5 pts for a win and -14 pts for a loss. seriously at that rate it would take forever to get anywhere. 

The point award system seems to be messed up bad and is also not very transparent. The Arena AP system should be clear so that each player knows more of what to do to gain points and how many they would gain for doing that. What is the point of, and yes I did this, 8 kills and 3900+ damage in a game for all of +12 AP.

I am currently stuck at mostly getting +12 or -12 with a sprinkling of  higher or lower gains losses in the last 61 games I have not had a loss or gain higher than 33.

Please explain the AP system better. Better yet fix the system or completely change it. The current ambiguous AP system is not good and hurting Arena Ranked play. 

I know I need to get good, but I also know that an average player should be able to slowly advance and not literally be at a standstill. 

Looking forward to EA's reply and feedback.

Good day to all.

The needs of the many,