Something is off...

by ColbyJames27

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Something is off...

★★★ Newbie

Apex Legends. I'm relatively new to it but, not new to FPS games in general. I want to believe, when I play a game, that the cheaters and script kiddies (NOT hackers. The people you all call hackers are not hackers. In fact calling these people hackers is an insult to actual hackers...I digress) are kept to a minimum. Well, not any more. Not in Apex. In fact, I believe that 90% of the players that use that damn pistol (wingman), are script kiddie, aimbot losers. Why?

Like I said I am not new to games. I do realise some weapons are more powerful than others. Pistols in particular are typically harder to use but, have a little extra stopping power. But this Wingman? It has amazing powers. Pow, pow....down. That's it. Pow, pow. Nothing matters. My shields, my movement, my angle of attack or retreat. If I am being shot at by this weapon I am finished. I might as well be a frozen target, glowing in the mid day sun with a neon sign above me flashing my location at all times.

Not just this gun either. Almost any of the single fire weapons. The players that use these weapons have inhuman aim mechanics, and enemy movement prediction skills that bewilder the mind. I have used the wingman. Many times. Even practice with it in the range. It does me no good in-game.