Something about new players!

by DeathKorpKrieger

Original Post

Something about new players!

★★★★ Novice

Just wanted to share this for new players like me, it's a 3 player BR after all: STOP leaving early and have PATIENCE. After 50 games, i feel like i start to improve in combat and the game in general. Think that sometimes you have to retreat, flank or help teammates with your abilities. It's way different than the other BRs. Also started to appreciate shotguns!

- We decide to drop somewhere, you end up dropping alone without much skill to hold your own. Then when i try to reach and grab that banner, you disconnect...

Have some patience!!

-You see that you'll be getting outflanked, leave. NOPE, dead! Insta disconnection.

-I'm not that good at sniping, especially here where enemies are much more durable with shields and stuff, so i'll prolably give my gun to someone who can shoot better. Won't come here in forums and call the weapons nerf guns cause i'm just bad with them.

-Communicate more.

Anyway the game is great so far! Standard smile

Message 1 of 12 (851 Views)

Re: Something about new players!

[ Edited ]
★★ Guide

It's the only one that has a repsawn and recover system. People come over from other BR games and instantly think "Ok OI'm dead, on to the next one" out of habbit. Give it a while and people will start to stick around after death more often, especially once they realise if that one player left alive survives for as long as they can it counts for everybody.

And yeah, Shotguns are pretty beast in this game. All of the weapons are pretty well balanced to be honest with you but a shotty is the go to first drop weapon to keep yourself alive until you grab better gear.

Message 2 of 12 (806 Views)

★★★★ Novice