Re: Serious problem with Ranked games

by X_jab12_x

Original Post

Serious problem with Ranked games

★★★ Expert

So, apparently 1 person can invite a lvl 21 account bronze player to a platinum lobby, after climbing some rating with randoms in Plat, I end up getting teamed with a duo, one of whom is a lvl 84 caustic who camped into plat, who invited a lvl 21 into the game.

Nothing is worse than going into a game, and finding out you need to involuntarily carry some complete noob in a lobby where the top 5 remaining squads are always full premade Diamond squads.

please remove the option to invite lower ranked players for solo que. This possibility should only be given for full premade squads where both players agree to take the risk of carrying. Being unfairly disadvantaged, significantly nonetheless is absolutely infuriating.

Any gains I make are always destroyed later on by this shortcoming of ranked matchmaking.

Message 1 of 7 (314 Views)

★★★★ Guide

dia and predator only means that they play in team, it's impossible for solo players so why do you bother with ranked?

Message 2 of 7 (302 Views)

★★★ Expert

@NaRnIaaa wrote:

dia and predator only means that they play in team, it's impossible for solo players so why do you bother with ranked?

Not impossible, after some time off playing solo, and replaying good old Skyrim a bit, I gave it another try.

Now that more decent players had time to rank up, I have been getting decent teams a lot more than start of the season. And if they changed the bronze players repeatedly entering ranked, it's definitely possible.

Ultimately I did end up climbing today, but bronze nubs getting invites is a serious millstone around my neck.

Message 3 of 7 (284 Views)

★ Guide

@NaRnIaaa wrote: