Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Please fix this great game!

by Tymyth

Original Post

Please fix this great game!

★★★★ Novice

I have played this game for countless hours.  I am a military veteran with disability, so I understand tactics and how to take down enemies.  This is a great four man mech-style combat game. The issues I am having and I know there is more out there, In GM2 and GM3 settings most of the time you are stuck in the mission solo.  Granted in GM2 missions they are easy enough solo, GM3 can be done solo but just takes too long.  These really tho are all supposed to be done with a four man squad.  But with the community rapidly dropping, I almost want my money back for this game.  With recent updates added a new stronghold and a couple universal components.  What about masterwork support gear for all javelins, or the pilot system that was supposed to be added.  The combat mechanics of this game are great and it is alot of fun to play.  But it does need some more content that was promised before! 

Message 1 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Please fix this great game!

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

@Tymyth 

Hello!

I understand your wish but can you tell me WHY exactly they should do that?

They have cancelled the roadmap for the game. This is a strong indicator that they are just waiting until the media moves on to other games with issues... and then pull the plug.

They will get no more money out of it. They have all money they will ever get from this game. Why should they invest in this game if they will not get anything in return?

I know what you thinking, they promised a "live service game". The lifespan of this game is almost over and nobody is playing it anymore. They did a few bugfix.

But that's it.

There is nothing more to come.

This is how our economy works. They do not care about the customer. They care about the money and how they can get it.