Original Post

On the house is gone

★★★★★ Novice

Does anyone know why EA killed 'On The House?' 

Message 2 of 26 (4,658 Views)

On the House is Missing

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Newbie

This is my first time using the forums, I hope it is the right section.

I've been keeping my eye for new On the House games. Today when I checked, I was unable to find this section on the Origin program. I checked through all the sections to make sure I wasn't just blanking on the location. Still not seeing it, I checked the actual website for this link: https://www.origin.com/usa/en-us/store/free-games/on-the-house. The link redirected me to Origin Access. I just updated the Origin launcher today and repaired it last week after there were some complications. Is this just on my end, or did Origin remove On the House? If it is just me, is there any way to fix it? I am on a 64-bit Windows 10 laptop. Thanks!

Message 1 of 26 (4,633 Views)

Re: On the House is Missing

Community Manager

@ForestWolf01@2712200316

Origin On the House was retired and games will no longer be offered through the program.

This change won’t affect any games you downloaded from the service prior to that date - those are yours to keep forever.

barry.png
Message 3 of 26 (4,713 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

Hi Barry, 

Yes, I know it was retired because I read the other threads stating as much. What I asked is if anyone knows WHY it was retired? Do you happen to know? If so, sharing the answer would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance. 

Message 4 of 26 (4,594 Views)

★ Novice
Same here. Hope they bring it back. I don't want to pay monthly even if I can play the games for free, £3.99 per month and I can KEEP the games (how many I pick) then maybe?
Message 5 of 26 (4,549 Views)

★★★★★ Novice