Re: No NHL on PC?

by Killerskillet

Original Post

No NHL on PC?

★ Guide

Why can't I buy this game (or any other EA Sports game other than FIFA) for PC? 

Looking back at my history, I have been asking this question for more than three years. The NHL series has been absent for EIGHT years on the PC, and EA just recently removed my ability to purchase NHL 09 from Origin, the software distribution platform. 

I'd like to know why EA continues to ignore the largest, most profitable gaming community on the planet.

Message 1 of 16 (60,384 Views)

★★ Guide

Please refer to my thread here.  There are a couple well written arguments and I provide MANY links with MANY people wondering when the rest of EA sports lineup is coming back to PC.

Message 2 of 16 (60,197 Views)

★ Guide

It's good to hear people haven't given up on the quest to bring NHL back to PC. Seeing that your thread was posted just last month is really encouraging, unlike the non-responses I get from EA.

I have been asking this simple question for YEARS on-

EA's Youtube Videos

EA's Google+ Page

EA's Facebook Page

EA's Forum (here)

EA's Help Desk

EA's Email

The social media manager(s) for the aforementioned platforms have provided me with zero input, which is pretty shocking considering how EA pledged to do better by the PC community less than a year ago-

http://arstechnica.com/gaming/2016/01/ea-were-on-a-journey-to-regain-trust-of-the-pc-gamer/

How does EA not understand that there would be ZERO competition for this product for PC-exclusive players? The games you mentioned in your thread are probably great, but none of them offers quite the same experience, as you are surely well-aware. PC is the largest, most profitable gaming platform on the planet. I'm not about to devolve the discussion by saying PC is "superior" or "better", but it did outsell console games by a billion dollars last year. It benefits all of the community directly and immediately by expanding the player base.