Newbie to NFS Heat

by EdgeP12

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Newbie to NFS Heat

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Hello Guys,

I am new to NFS heat and it's been a while since I played nfs games. I have a couple of questions:

1- What happens if I win race as 2nd or 3rd or last?

2-I have the Merc AMG C63 coupee with power 253  and close to the corner between race and road. But I find difficulty winning events 240 events as first. Is that normal? I am playing on Medium.

3- How do you guys escape cops? Way back in the very old most wanted we used to smash stuff and kill cops or hide in spot. What do I do here?

Note: the old games had many guides, I wish this one had the same. That's why I am confused a bit.

Sorry for for too many questions.

Message 1 of 6 (2,163 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Newbie to NFS Heat

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Guide

- Finishing a race in 2nd or 3rd still means getting a decent amount of money (even last pays relatively well, I think, never tried).

-  Difficulty:  Medium difficulty is not really medium, it's the equivalent of hard.  Easy = Pushover, Medium = Hard, Hard = Extremely Hard.

- Cops: The cops in this game are very persistent and very stupid; you cannot outrun them - they will simply rubberband their way to you rear bumper.  Jumping over things - They will crash, Jumping on top of a Steel Crate - They will crash and won't be able to chase you.  Be careful about the crates tho, as they can still bust you if you are in the vicinity of their line of sight, so don't camp beside them..

View in thread

Message 2 of 6 (2,129 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Guide

- Finishing a race in 2nd or 3rd still means getting a decent amount of money (even last pays relatively well, I think, never tried).

-  Difficulty:  Medium difficulty is not really medium, it's the equivalent of hard.  Easy = Pushover, Medium = Hard, Hard = Extremely Hard.