Need help getting my account back

by Provin915

Original Post

Need help getting my account back

★★★ Guide

Dear all,

Apologies in advance if this is in the wrong category.

Quick background:

Picked this game up somewhere in 2017 and started playing a lot. Grinded nearly all characters, did trials and fully complete the game, I got kicked by ''fairfight'' one time and somehow I was banned. No warnings or anything, just a simple temporary one-week ban. I was disappointed, because when I sent an e-mail to EA all I received was: we had ''suspicions'' of hacking. No concrete evidence whatsoever. In any case, I waited the one week but after this period they removed everything from my account. When I try to log back in, I start with a campaign mission on the moon.

Back to the suspicion of hacking. I have been playing shooters for 15+ years now and without trying to sound arrogant, I always try to top the leaderboard in a game. I vividly remember the last game I played; I picked captain cannon and joined a new game. If you are somewhat an adult and understand shooters and RPG's in a sense, you would know that these detonation characters are arguably the strongest in the game. So, I racked in about 40+ kills in let's say 15 mins. It is not the greatest, but it went well. Would you believe such a score? Or would you think this player must be cheating? Also, keep in mind the lobby was filled with either children or casual gamers.

Sorry for the small rant guys, but I have sent several e-mails to EA and they never seem to reply unfortunately. I have no idea what to do now. I read that new content is coming and I truly love to play this game, Hopefully, this might get their attention and help a fellow plant vs zombies fan.

Thank you

Message 1 of 11 (1,247 Views)

Re: Need help getting my account back

Champion (Retired)