Multiplayer Open Discussion

by 2042onthemove

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Multiplayer Open Discussion

★ Guide

I started playing a week and a half ago. My thoughts about multiplayer:

It is very realistic and alluring in a feeling of battle and war. Quite an achievement! That real war immersion keeps bringing me in for a death or two. Two biggest complaints: 1) Playing against players who are very fast, very good, can see thru walls/stone/tall grasses and kill me, can be engineer or medic and shoot me from long distances...I mean it is discouraging dying a lot and very difficult to kill these good players filling them with lead as they kill me before 1 second is up thereby getting no credit for a kill AND, 2). WAY TOO SLOW in leveling up guns and gear. WAY to discouraging and therefore really don't play as much.  I'm coming against very good players with a butter knife and being used as target practice.

So wish EA would fix these two major things! Just make it more balanced with weapons and gadgets.

Your thoughts?

Message 1 of 8 (827 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Multiplayer Open Discussion

★★★★ Pro
@2042onthemove Settings is everything, you'll find the really good players are those who have tweaked their settings like crazy and 99% of the time play with high sensitivity.

Guns are only a fraction of this equation, you need to:
- Have situational awareness
- Know where the main body of the enemy team is as teams usually zerg from objective to objective
- Be aware of all exits near you
- Know all the hidy hole areas
- Know the capabilities of each gun and your skill using them

Once you learn the maps and tweak your settings to suit you, you'll do much better. Also watch high profile players on Youtube for advice, try avoid content creators as while they can be good, their job is to entertain. If you truly want to improve, watch the sweatiest sweats to ever sweat in a match....thats where you'll get the real advice

View in thread