Re: Matchmaking completely broken after latest server side maintenance.

by Edairman198526

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Matchmaking completely broken after latest server side maintenance.

★★★ Guide

Attached are images shown the issues with the new matchmaking problem that usually took a few seconds to find a match to 10 minutes wait which gives you a 1066 error. Thia issu3 was not present last week as the server rotations were happening normally with players filling spots for those who left the matches. Now, it takes roughly 8 to 9 minutes to find a match of Dogfight Mode and players that leave during the match are rarely replaced.

This issue was also present during past updates in Fleet Battles which completely. I am extremely disapppointed this is the final outcome for a game I love so much. Revert the servers changes to Dogfight mode so it'a back to normal again. Today, I started playing Squadrons since 11am local US ET until now, and I have only be able to find one match of Dogfight, and 4 matchea of Fleet Battles while back then I was going probably through my 50th match in a matter of 11 hours of gameplay. 

The issue will completely drive players off the game to the point of no recover. Revert the server side patch to Dogfight mode because this is the workhorse mode of the game.

Message 1 of 8 (3,762 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Guide

Yeah. Since the last server side maintenance, it takes me 15-60 minutes to find a match (and many, many timeouts). Before that, I usually had one in 1-2 minutes tops, no matter the game mode.

I did notice I'm now matched up with almost only level 100+ players, so it seems to be matching to level better, but what does that help if it means I have to wait an hour for a game to pop. I usually don't have that much time to wait. I just want to play a quick match during my break and maybe get some of the daily challenges done.