Mass Effect Andromeda 2 is a must

by EllBeardo

Original Post

Mass Effect Andromeda 2 is a must

★★★ Newbie

I'm a newbie to mass effect.  To be honest I only picked up Mass Effect Andromeda on a whim when I was buying two other games,  And Its one of the best decisions I've ever made!  I think its a great game.  Aye its a wee bit buggy at times but so are most games. And Andromeda is a lot less buggy than most!  I think its a shame that there will be no DLC for single player, as I don't play multiplayer.  I would have gladly paid for DLC.  The ending of Mass Effect Andromeda left so many unquestioned questions.  I hope that the next Mass Effect game will take of were Andromeda left off!

Message 1 of 23 (2,252 Views)

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda 2 is a must

★★★★★ Apprentice

I started with ME 2 myself and had to have it all, yes it's a shame that they killed the Andromeda set. The game started out flawed but they did fix a lot of them, I have over 3600 hrs into this game and definitely want more, especially with all of the unanswered questions that remain. This was a good concept game that just got released too soon and now we gamers will suffer for it. I have doubts about the reality of another ME game, otherwise they wouldn't have killed ME A.

Message 2 of 23 (2,186 Views)

★★ Apprentice
@EllBeardo I was there at the beginning and Andromeda is the worst one, just beaten by ME3.

Although, ME3 has the best gameplay, the last 5hours of the game is a huge kick in the nuts. Andromeda's cover system is the worst, doesn't give as much control over followers abilities, not even a Dragon Age-style tactics page to compensate for it.

I honestly got bored of it half way through, the only reason I'm going back to it now is that I stupidly unlocked a trophy on the PS4 version, can't leave a platinum unearned.
Message 3 of 23 (2,150 Views)

★★ Apprentice
@Pain_Reliever_I Released too soon? It was in development for SIX YEARS
Message 4 of 23 (2,147 Views)

★★★ Novice