Re: Let's bash the new guy!

by GH0STEDbyME

Original Post

[ Edited ]
Champion

@MandatoryIDtagI'm with you with this. Whenever we jump on trios we get a complete noob that can't even pick up basic items despite having stuff pointed out to them. They end up playing aggressive, can't 1v1 whether it's due to aiming and/or movement, get downed and fury ping. Just brrruuuhhhh.

@E9ine_AC Depends if smurfs make up their numbers I guess. Surely you wouldn't see much of a difference in terms of player retention

CCP Champion Banner - Red.png

Message 11 of 39 (296 Views)

Hero
@GH0STEDbyME Be kind to your randoms we all was once new. =P

Message 12 of 39 (293 Views)

Champion
@E9ine_AC There's levels tho and I don't have the patience to play with noobs that are that bad. It's different if you can see they actually try...

Message 13 of 39 (290 Views)

Hero
@GH0STEDbyME I just think back when i started. I was a bot i was scared to do anything i never listened to my tream cause i thought i knew better. It happens it takes some time to learn for some people. It is why I have never harrassed a team mate. No matter their levels cause people can make it to 100 and still not know the basics of the game yet.

Message 14 of 39 (286 Views)

[ Edited ]

I consider myself a less than average player and have a number of difficulties that I've mentioned before, like very poor Internet, being partially deaf and the lighting reactions of a 54 yo lol.

While, due to playing a lot, I'm way past level 500 I was put in a game last night with a level 3 and a level 8. Not sure who that is suppose to protect under sbmm. The level 8 tried and gave z good account, but once downed disconnected and the level 3 quivered in the middle of the map after chasing a drop ship solo at the start, until I was downed and dead and then came toward my deathbox to be lazered.

Seem to get a lot of low level teammates particularly late at night. But some (not a lot) of the matches can be good.