Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: Launchtime change?

by KetamineSletje
Reply

Original Post

Highlighted

Re: Launchtime change?

★★★★ Novice

As usual EA ignores the Tweets, but yet again respond to the most * tweets...

Message 21 of 37 (331 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★★ Guide

Alright, as now confirmed on the official stream, the early-access launch date and time is 15 Feb, 9am central, so 15pm GMT. So postponed.... :/

Message 22 of 37 (663 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★★★★ Novice

What a d!ck move. GG well played useless day off.

Message 23 of 37 (311 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Not surprised EA did this. They can't even get the times right on their own launcher, shocking! 

 

I feel for those who took a day off work because of this, they've wasted a days holiday because of EA's incompetence. 

Message 24 of 37 (296 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★ Apprentice

Can we get a link for this?  Any reason given on why this was delayed?

Message 25 of 37 (280 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★★★★ Novice
I was going call in sick, save it for another rainy day
Message 26 of 37 (273 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

So: 

 

February 15th

 

7.00am Pacific

8.00am Mountain

9.00am Central

10.00am Eastern

3.00pm UK

4.00pm Europe

5.00pm Eastern Europe

2.00am Eastern Australia (16th)

 

Screenshot 2019-02-13 21.48.55.png

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't work for EA, but I adore BioWare's Mass Effect, Dragon Age & Anthem.
I can be found here on EA Answers HQ and on BSN forums: http://bsn.boards.net
Message 27 of 37 (239 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★ Apprentice

Was an explanation ever given on this?

Message 28 of 37 (227 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

As said above , reload the origin launcher and the date and time should go back to what it was previously. Mine did , back to 14th @ 5:30 est

Message 29 of 37 (225 Views)

Re: Launchtime change?

★★★★ Novice
that might be just a visual bug its already confirmed from Devs the new times 3pm GMT - 15th
Message 30 of 37 (199 Views)

fifa-18-promo-circle

Having trouble connecting to your game?

Try these steps first to clear up any problems you may have when connecting to an EA game.

Troubleshoot and test your connection

all-ea-help-promo

Forget your EA Account ID or password?

Reset, update, or link your account information.

View More on EA Help