Re: It happens in all games but WHEW

by JoJo_DeBlahhh

Original Post

It happens in all games but WHEW

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

I have thick skin, I don't get shaken up by random people online 'usually'.

Tonight was the worst night for me in Apex, 6 games almost in a row there was someone flaming me before the game even started because my rookie card shows only "1 kill"

It was just too much tonight. I ain't shaking or whatever but like- damn that kills the experience one after the other after the other. 

Yeah I suck. Yeah I'm a noob . I'm not going to get better if I don't practice its as simple as that.  There's no where else for me to practice- the tutorial will not help me get better. 

Its one thing to get frustrated like mid battle or whatever. This is just like: @_@ chill bro. 

Message 1 of 36 (952 Views)

★ Guide
Personally as long as you work as a team IDGAF if you're a noob, its just a game so as long as you're not actively trying to * the squad (soloers) you're all good in my book, gotta learn somehow and playing with better people than yourself is the best way t learn, its all about having a bit of fun anyway, some people just take things too seriously.

That being said I'd still really like to see some Elo matchmaking in the game just to balance things out, some skill gap is cool but if its huge it just makes for an unbalanced game and you cant blame the players for that.

Also remember that the people judging you by your stats card are noobs because they haven't played enough to realise the stats card tells you next to nothing about how good the player actually is Wink
Message 2 of 36 (929 Views)

★★★★ Guide

What system you on?

Message 3 of 36 (924 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I am on PC

Message 4 of 36 (893 Views)
Highlighted

★ Guide

Unfortunately I see this all too often, wenever I play with my older bro who doesn't nearly have as much time to play as me (but he's played more FPS games than I have...)