Re: Is this the Plants vs Zombies we remember?

by benn1nat0r

Original Post

Is this the Plants vs Zombies we remember?

★★★★ Novice

I remember a time when Plants vs Zombies had original and creative ideas which would not only improve the game but made it fun. 

Unfortunately this new neighbourhood version of the game is so far from that. 

- The Maps are very poor 

- Characters need a overhual 

- Gameplay mechanics need to be changed 

- The game just feels awful 

- The game modes need to be looked at

- Customisation is woeful 

Now I am not a game designer in anyway shape or form but I do know a lot about Plants Vs Zombies. The last two games, I put hundreds of hours in, I loved gaining new gear to make each character look unique as well as selecting different class for each character for example ice cactus, fire pea and so on. 

You had customisation packs which were class not pay 30,000 coins for one piece of gear, who's ever idea was that should have there head tested in my opinion because it takes so much creativity and mystery out of the game. 

The maps are so poorly designed, looks at the other two games I would say there maps not only looked better but played better aswell. Both zombies and plants could win. These maps now seem like they have been put together with no care and attention. Part of the game espeically when playing turf takeover is making it differcult for the attackers and allowing the defenders to have advantage points, this does not happen  its now full of pathways and millions of ways to get around. Other games modes such as gnome bomb, team vanquished, vanquished confirmed and surburbination as basically no exsistant now and no fun to play.