Re: If i have a pair of total noobs on my team

by shredwar

Original Post

★ Guide

Having had time to think - I totally agree there should be solo mode and ranked.

You get what you want and get to play in the top 0.0000000001% of the global playerbase making $1m+ a year on the MLG pro circuit and we get what we want by getting rid of you.

Win, win, win, win, win, win AND you get a large chunk of cash in your pocket by doing something you enjoy.

Message 21 of 41 (478 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Pro

If I don't feel like doing what my teammates are about to do, I always let my intentions known (ping "I'm going over there" (the green one, not yellow)) and leave it up to them if they want to follow me or not. I'm fine playing solo, so if they're fine playing without me, we're all happy. Most of the time they don't join me, but, hey, at least it's their choice and they can't blame me for it.

If you jump early without saying anything or stay in plane for late drop after teammates already left - it's impossible to follow you, even if they would want to. Early drop jumped too late - suicide, late drop after jumping early - unreachable. If your "noob" teammates start unfavorable fights, you don't need to rush to their aid like a hero, but you can still stalk around like a lone predator looking for free kills (when they get busy looting your teammates) and maybe still save your bunny decoys to die once more. You don't even need to tell your teammates that you're using them as cannon fodder. You're playing with them, as far as they see it, and it's enough.

P.S. When your cannon fodder just refuses to die and leaves you with nothing, you may as well join them for next fight or you may end up with 0 damage 0 kills win.

Message 22 of 41 (476 Views)

★★★★★ Guide

Some kid gets all huffy and bossy cause I won't follow him everywhere just to keep him safe in his wedding dress DLC not my problem.

Message 23 of 41 (448 Views)

★★★ Newbie