Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: I got the Masterwork Light Machine Gun, What does the Special Ability Do?

by W2RD-1982

Original Post

I got the Masterwork Light Machine Gun, What does the Special Ability Do?

★★★★★ Apprentice

Hi guys, I got a Masterwork Light Machine Gun that gives a blast when it reloads, but I do not know what the blast suppose to do? How do you use this Light Machine Gun properly? I just arm it on my Epic Ranger Javelin, it frags most things on Hard Difficulty but I do not know how to maximise its Special Ability properly?

Would appreciate Experienced Players tips and enlightenment, thanks.

Message 1 of 18 (405 Views)
Highlighted

★★ Guide

The blast on that weapon does damage to enemies close to you.  It's not a very good ability.  If you are in melee often it might be useful.

Message 2 of 18 (390 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

I have seen some YouTube videos and comments on the Internet that Artinia’s Gambit could use a Buff? 

Do you think it could be buffed since you think it is not a very good ability?

Some people say just throw a Ranger Primer Grenade then rush in, should work against Normal or Hard Ads but not useful for GM1 mobs, is this true to your experience?

Message 3 of 18 (385 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

The blast is a detonator so it will detonate primed targets in close range when you reload. 

Message 4 of 18 (384 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

@lengy19Do you frag a load of enemies with a Ranger Javelin Armed with this gun? I would rather give my Interceptor a Level 38 Shotgun then this gun base on my current Level 30 stats.

Message 5 of 18 (374 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

@Reposter wrote:

@lengy19Do you frag a load of enemies with a Ranger Javelin Armed with this gun? I would rather give my Interceptor a Level 38 Shotgun then this gun base on my current Level 30 stats.