Re: I don't understand why players pick Lifeline??

by hayhor

Original Post

★★★★ Guide
@hayhor I used to main Caustic until he was nerfed into the ground. I main Fuse and Valkirie now
Message 11 of 22 (307 Views)

★★★★★ Guide

@Marge010 #1. Lifeline is everyone's first Legend so some of your teammates might be relatively new and pick her because she's familiar.

#2. Teammates don't always take advantage of her heal drone so I personally don't think of using it unless I'm reviving someone as well.

#3. Players disagree on when to go for a revive. Just because she can always revive doesn't mean she should.

#4. Sometimes you end up with a Legend you didn't intend to pick or don't pick often so you forget to use their abilities.

#5. Some players are just dumb/selfish.

Message 12 of 22 (292 Views)

★★★★★ Expert
@Marge010 There are only two LL players out there. Total noobs or those loyal sweaty LL mains with thousands of kills. There’s no in between.
Message 13 of 22 (290 Views)

@hayhor In ranked and comp. play I can see loba being useful. But in PUBS and medium skill level lobbies she's just not needed most of the time.

I agree in the Diamond+ lobbies, she would come in clutch when we were holding down a building or something. But for the most part I prefer LL mains on my team in pubs.

CCP Hero Banner - Blue.png

Message 14 of 22 (278 Views)

Champion
@heme725 Exactly. I believe people have high expectations of lifelines to always be near them to coddle them like children by healing and instant rezing them. Unfortunately that's not how most matches play out.
Message 15 of 22 (266 Views)

★★★★ Guide
@hayhor I expect lifelines to drop their drone after we've just killed a squad, we're looting deathboxes and I'm stood there with no health saying I need health and punching lifeline 10 times saying I need health over and over again. At that point I would expect some help from my teammate.
Message 16 of 22 (247 Views)

★★ Pro