Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: How do you keep your motivation?

by OdysseyHome

Original Post

★★★★ Novice

Well for me its simple at this point i DO not expect any good loot ive entered the if it drops it drops mentality i focus more in the combat experience, chat with my friends and drink nice ice cold bevereges while killin ugly mutants thats about it .Cocktail

Message 11 of 32 (193 Views)

★★ Guide

I've pretty much lost my motivation to play the game.  I've got all 4 Javelins stuck in the mid to upper 600s and now I'm just waiting for new content.  I started playing Path of Exile on PS4....Super good game.

Message 12 of 32 (183 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

I’m a raid leader for almost 20yrs I help encourage people to die night after night hundreds even thousands of times until we achieve victory! The only thing that keeps me holding onto this game is to see if Cataclysms live up to my standard of raid difficulty/Reward.

Message 13 of 32 (168 Views)

★★ Apprentice
I go into the game with my expectations set very high for not receiving any unicorns or legendary items...........if I get one it is a bonus.
Message 14 of 32 (161 Views)

★★ Pro

Its fun for me, all the motivation I need. When it stops being fun the motivation dwindles.

Message 15 of 32 (151 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I'm also losing my motivation to play Anthem.

I blame the loot / gear system. 

Too much RNG makes it impossible to make a personalized build.

You have to scab together whatever you have and pray to RNG.

Crafting hasn't worked out any better then hoping for a decent loot drop.

I've suggested a modular inscription system for everything, but I have no idea what they have planned.

I'm hoping this system changes soon.

Message 16 of 32 (145 Views)

★★★★ Guide

There aren't any other games I really want to play right now. I really enjoy the combat in this game and flying around like Ironman. So, my motivation right now is a lack of anything else I want to play.