Re: Hit Registration (Post Patch)

by Silz616

Original Post

Hit Registration (Post Patch)

★★★★★ Apprentice

I started playing on the new patch the last few days and I've realised that the hit registration has gotten worse (at least for my friends and myself).
Not just on Pathfinder, but against every Legend including the thick boys.

I dare say I have very good aim, and would normally put down my missed shots as just that, me having a bad aim match.

But, I started watching some of my replays to find out why I was having some longer drawn out fights than usual.
And I clipped this one video (link below) as it was the most evident - a completely still enemy, and the 1st 2 shots just not registering.

Just wondering if any one else has encountered worse hit registration post-patch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uzNBDkJegk&feature=youtu.be

Message 1 of 7 (354 Views)

★★★ Expert

@QazaqD wrote:

I started playing on the new patch the last few days and I've realised that the hit registration has gotten worse (at least for my friends and myself).
Not just on Pathfinder, but against every Legend including the thick boys.

I dare say I have very good aim, and would normally put down my missed shots as just that, me having a bad aim match.

But, I started watching some of my replays to find out why I was having some longer drawn out fights than usual.
And I clipped this one video (link below) as it was the most evident - a completely still enemy, and the 1st 2 shots just not registering.

Just wondering if any one else has encountered worse hit registration post-patch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uzNBDkJegk&feature=youtu.be

There were data center mismatching problems with introduction of elite que.

So it's the result of latency, what your game client says happened, is not communicated to data center in time, so according to the server it didn't happen.

Message 2 of 7 (335 Views)

★★★ Guide