Re: Game Spotlight - The Mass Effect series

by fudgietroll

Original Post

★★★★★ Apprentice

I only started playing the Mass Effect games in 2017 on Xbox One. I never knew how good the series was before. I still haven't finished the second game, but so far I'm enjoying it.

Message 11 of 23 (592 Views)

EA DICE Team

@Mistermovieman

I wish I could be in your position again where I would be able to discover the awesome games all over again.. Standard smile

Hope you enjoy them! And let us know about your progress.

Cheers,

Message 12 of 23 (584 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I'm reminded of when I finished reading Edgar Rice Burroughs "Martian Series" long, long ago. I cried like a baby because I'd never experience the wonder and discovery of reading them for the first time.

I started with ME2 on a demo (I think). It looked interesting, so I bought the DVD. I ***MISS*** playing with a DVD in the PC. I purchased ME1 so I could go back and start at the beginning. Then got all the DLC, wished for new outfits for some of the characters that were never offered. Bought ME3. Then PC crashed (drive if I remember) and was SO glad I had all three discs. Guess what? ME2 refused to install. Found multiple reports of the problem. Never found anyone to help despite talking to customer support at length. Had to get the digital download and here came "Origin". Not so great. Can't play what you paid for if offline. For me, EVERY Origin update kept me from playing anything. Got so I saved awc.dll and eacore.dll so I could repair Origin and start the games. Had to buy some DLC two or three times. I wish I were joking. I still get a crash after Kasumi's scene in the shuttle leaving her loyalty mission. Something about disabling movies. I forget how, but I have saved everything for the future. If I live, I'll need it again ... or use the Gibbed editor to make sure she doesn't die in the suicide mission.