Fix!?

by Jallan87

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Fix!?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Can you please make the game work as intended?
No sound from foot steps from enemy players, silent devotions and gibby ults that just removes all the sound in the univers?
You work with this game full time, you have this as your profession. 
So why isnt it fixed?
Its not like stuff like this would fly in any other profession, where the product or service dosnt work as intended.
That would make you lose your job. 
So again, why is this game in the same state as when it was released. Just broken.
Even the pro scen is getting smaller, less skilled teams, less viewers. 
Might be time to save the game?

Message 1 of 7 (454 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Fix!?

★★★ Expert
@Jallan87 I'm a game dev (not at Respawn nor EA) and I have a clue how things actually work. From my perspective, I can tell you with certainty that they love the game more than you will ever do and that they are working hard to fix the issues, regardless of what any of you think.

Most of us working in the game development business are in this because we love games and want to take on the challenge of pushing the industry further through our knowledge, creativity and dedication. This push always come with problems, success is 99% failure (as Honda founder said), there's always a lot on or plates. When people come and throw condescendence, disrespect and frustration on top of this, the effect is like rubbing salt in open wounds for the devs.