Re: EA will buy Codemasters,will this affects future NFS?

by GK3512

Original Post

★★★ Apprentice

Purchased F1 2020, this is a racing game for serious drivers. Doesn't have the fun factor of Heat but you'll need to learn how to drive better and race according to F1 Rules. I'm not very good at it yet but at least I am able to finish a race. Biggest challenge is learning to drive in a crowd of cars, because crashing will get you disqualified from the race.

Works on my PC but I had to lower Frame rate to 60 fps. Need to upgrade graphics card but that is out of my price range at the moment. Graphics are excellent on 4k TV, but to optimize performance I believe you need a 4k graphics card which is expensive.

Message 11 of 17 (565 Views)

★★★★ Pro
https://www.ea.com/careers/careers-overview/worldwide-studios/criterion-games
https://codemasters.csod.com/ux/ats/careersite/2/home?c=codemasters
Currently both Criterion and Codemasters are hiring.If both team will take over NFS in the end.I highly doubt they will succeed since both are lacking manpower and skill to continue this dying franchise.
Message 12 of 17 (536 Views)

★★★ Pro
@GK3512 Intresting man, really dont hope EA destroy Codemasters. Because they make so many great games, etc Grid Dirt and F1. But i really hope EA is finally doing what i have ,been requsting for so many years. And thats hiring two diffrent NFS studios, mayby Codemasters can bring back cannonball style NFS again. Then Criterion can focus on making those silly and cringy FF wannabe gangster NFS games.
Message 13 of 17 (513 Views)

★★★★ Pro
@BVBgamer88 Codemasters had ex-Evolution/Bizarre Creation members.Which means Driveclub/PGR team may help in future NFS.And that game feels close to a Distinctive style NFS(although without cops like NFSII)If Codemasters can stand against EA dictatorship on series style then maybe they can put out some Cannonball style NFS.But again that's a big IF.
Message 14 of 17 (485 Views)

★★★ Pro