Does this game working properly on PC with DIRECTX: 12?

by Fiky39

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Does this game working properly on PC with DIRECTX: 12?

★★★★★ Guide

When I trying to switch on DX12 there is some massage that is something under construction, so I didn't use it.

I bought new computer just because of this game so I have no experience with it. I can run it, of course, because od Geforce RTX 2080super video card and i7-9700K procesor but how much game is improved with DX12 in comparation to DX11 and how is repercussions on work of PC?

Thanks in advance for answers if there are any!

Message 1 of 10 (4,788 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Does this game working properly on PC with DIRECTX: 12?

★★★★★ Expert

I'm using Dx12 in Ultra graphics with no issues. It did stutter at first, but not much, and hasn't since the first day of playing.

I keep my monitor in its native resolution: 1920x1080.

Video card is my weakest link right now: GTX 1080 (really wish I had gotten a Ti). Not a bad card but normally when my card is no longer in the top ten on the benchmark site, I upgrade, been holding off for now.

32 Gigs of RAM.

i7-4960 CPU, 3.6 gigahertz.

It's about 3 years old. I had thought of getting a brand new one with an RTX card but my machine is still pretty good and not having any issues with any games I play yet and with work slow, I'm holding off getting a new one.

I have Logitech utility with my newish keyboard to monitor performance and while CPU spikes to 70% when loading, it normally uses from 25-35% load when playing, video card warms up a bit but never out of yellow as far as temp.

View in thread

Message 2 of 10 (4,776 Views)

All Replies

★★★★★ Expert

I'm using Dx12 in Ultra graphics with no issues. It did stutter at first, but not much, and hasn't since the first day of playing.

I keep my monitor in its native resolution: 1920x1080.