Re: DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!

by EA_Darko

Original Post

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!

★★★ Newbie

Hi all, I am new to the origin community but recently made the purchase of the Sims 3 after deciding that I needed something to keep me occupied during Shelter in Place. I used to love playing the Sims 3 on cd roms way back in 2010. I found out I could purchase it and download it to my computer from this site and I was very excited. I read the conditions for operation and the game claims to be compatible with Macs running on newer software. This was NOT the case. I tried to download this game and the origin client about 4 times and each time I ended up more frustrated than the last. I searched all of the support forums on here, tried each proposed solution and STILL had no luck. I then purchased the Sims 4 thinking my operating software was too new for the Sims 3 and found that the Sims 4 worked, but the Sims 3 still would not even attempt to download to my computer. I was pretty bummed and was hoping I could get my refund for the Sims 3, considering I also purchased the Sims 4 which did work on my computer, however, after sitting on the sad excuse for a "customer support chat" for an entire HOUR, I got denied a refund due to the fact that I had not requested it in a "timely" manner. I read on the help page under the refunds topic that I could in fact request a refund if the game had yet to be launched and was done before 14 days. Well, it's only been about a week and I was denied my refund even though I hadn't actually launched the game. I am extremely upset by the fact that this company has a very poor refund policy and had I known prior that this was the case I would have never made any purchases through them. So, thank you very much Origin for wasting an entire hour of my life and for making this experience so terrible. 

Message 1 of 4 (343 Views)

[ Edited ]
Community Manager