Re: Connection between Titanfall (2) and Apex Legend

by DoYaSeeMe

Original Post

Connection between Titanfall (2) and Apex Legend

★★★★★ Guide

Hey there, not so long ago i started playing Titanfall 2 where Blisk and his Apex Predators are the main antagonists.

So, what about the Apex games? Do you think we are going to see more factions taking part to the game? Or more plantes, maybe? 

Feel free to share anything you know about the Titanfall universe! 

Message 1 of 17 (2,895 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Pro

I feel an invasion is comming, why are there so many missile cannons around the map ? I thought the War was all over.

Also with the currant ring announcements it sounds like Vinson Dynamics around the map with the different ring voices. Do I think we will get different faction? 

Technically there already are factions with out being a faction tag:

Name       Pilot                 Faction           

Wraith = Phase shift = Vinson dynamics 

Octane = Stim = Vinson Dynamics

Pathfinder = Grapple  = 64 / Marvin [basically]

Mirage = Holo or Predator  = Apex Predator / Ares

bloodhound= Pulse blade = Frontier Militia 

and so on.

Message 2 of 17 (2,869 Views)

★★★ Expert
@AWOL_312 Kuben Blisk is probably part of the organizers (the Mercenary Syndicate), you can see him presenting the Apex Games in one of the first trailers of this game. Games are happening 30 years after the frontier war between IMC and Militia, but Bangalore's background story indicates that they're still at war somewhere else. Bloodhound and Wraith have both pilot emblems on their outfit, I personally think Ash from Titanfall 2 is actually a simulacrum of Renee Blasey. There are a few things that are similar, from the small hitbox, to the use of phase shifting, the memory loss, the japanese influence (naruto, ninja style running of Wraith, sword-swinging samurai style titan used by Ash, Ronin).
Message 3 of 17 (2,865 Views)

★★★★★ Expert