Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Colossus Newbie Guide

by Xyn-RG

Original Post

Colossus Newbie Guide

★ Apprentice

Hi guys! Just a disclaimer, I am not a professional guide-maker. I'm actually a newbie at it. I just wanted to share my experiences with other players who are interested in playing the Colossus javelin.

I was struggling in making this guide, because I wanted to play more instead of editing lol.

I hope this would be helpful to people. 

Thanks! 

LINK TO GUIDE:

https://youtu.be/sgUrjSYj2RE

COLOSSUS NEWBIE GUIDE.png

Message 1 of 14 (739 Views)

Re: Colossus Newbie Guide

★★ Guide

Watched it without sound because i'm at work....

But everything you wrote is correct and explained very well. Couldn't have done it better myself.

You play colossus very similar like me... Except i prefer the shield buff over the battlecry in GM2+ because it increases the survivability of the entire team if they stick together.

Message 2 of 14 (717 Views)

★★★★ Novice

nice one, I like it and it seems fairly similar to how understand the Colossus. Only thing I don't agree on is the choice of music :P J/K it's a matter of taste, but the combat wombat just begs for heavy metal Wink

Message 3 of 14 (700 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

@MjNaise 

Yeah I prefer the shield buff as well in GM+. I rarely want to taunt there lol except for maybe, helping rez someone. But yeah I seem to get more usage out of Shield Pulse over Battle Cry in GM+ stuff.

Message 4 of 14 (691 Views)

★ Apprentice

@Sektmelone 

Haha dude I'm a metalhead as well. It's just hard to find royalty free metal stuff that I actually like. I mea, I don't wanna get in trouble or anything lol And the music I have in the vid are tegally free to use, and it's what I have at the time of editing. Do you happen to know some royalty/license free metal music that are usable for anyone? Would appreciate it!

Message 5 of 14 (691 Views)

★★★★ Novice