Best HOTAS deadzone settings after patch?

by SithMetal71

Original Post

Best HOTAS deadzone settings after patch?

★★★★ Guide

Anyone know or have settings that actually feel right. 

Please post your settings for deadzones including global and what difference they make?

Message 1 of 13 (2,552 Views)

Re: Best HOTAS deadzone settings after patch?

★★★ Apprentice
@SithMetal71 Pretty simple, as long as your stick has a gimbal in good shape, that does not give unwanted input when centered put deadzone at 0 for maximum precission. I also prefer a linear curve but did Not Check if this is also adjustable now.
Message 2 of 13 (2,535 Views)

★★★★ Novice
@SithMetal71 It really comes down to what you are using, I use the Thrustmaster T.Flight One and have had to make no changes.
Message 3 of 13 (2,531 Views)

★ Guide

I'm using the post-patch default deadzone of 10% and, while I'm still a noob, I felt like it was working pretty well, certainly no worse than it did when I was using Joystick Gremlin with no deadzones. This video is from last night with the default settings:

Message 4 of 13 (2,519 Views)

★ Guide

Set it to the minimum such that there is always zero input when your hand is off the stick. A stick's centering has some play in it, so that the stick might rest a bit off center. That amount of play should fall inside the deadzone.

Message 5 of 13 (2,511 Views)

★ Guide
@SithMetal71 my global is 0, and each axis is also set to zero. i had to drop sensitivity to 30% for pitch/yaw, and i set roll to 40%.. This has provided me with very tight accurate and responsive controls. I speed through the flying junkyard with ease.

Before i felt like i was fighting invisible air gusts or water currents pushing me in the direction i was pushing the flight stick 3 seconds prior. Like trying to swim in molasses.

The patch was night and day for me, and now instead of just tolerating the game, i absolutely love it!

T.Flight HOTAS X on PC
Message 6 of 13 (2,504 Views)