Re: Battelfield for newbies

by WindowsManTv_CZE

Original Post

Battelfield for newbies

★★★★★ Novice

Sorry I'm a newbie! I usually don't play games (like never) but my friend talks a lot about the new upcoming Battlefield game so I tried Battlefield V this weekend and I love the big battles Standard smile So my question is: My PC have Ryzen 5 3600, DDR4 SDRAM, RTX 2060, 1x16 GB is this a good setup for Battlefield 2042 or do I need to upgrade? It works fine on Battlefield V but I don't know anything about computers and I really want the game to run on my PC. And also for a newbie like me which Battlefield game should I play for practice? I really want to dive in to Battlefield 2042 on release it looks amazing Standard smile

Message 1 of 24 (689 Views)

★★★★ Guide

V is a * step child. I'm happy you've joined us though. For a more familiar experience to prepare for 2042, I'd suggest downloading BF4 as the weapon play and vehicles will be better represented. 

Cheers and welcome aboard 

Message 2 of 24 (677 Views)

Hello @Rhymst

Welcome in world of Battlefield. Happy to see new face. Standard smile

In BATTLEFIELD 2042 , there will be AI Soldiers so it will be perfect for you to practice with your friend in the Server with them. You will be able to join Server with AI Soldiers alone or with your friends.

After some time you can join the real battle in Multiplayer with real players against you. Standard smile

Also want to mention that EA/DICE didn't published PC specs. for BATTLEFIELD 2042 yet. When they publish it, you can find it here. -> https://www.origin.com/irl/en-us/store/battlefield/battlefield-2042#store-page-section-requirements
_______________________ EA AHQ_______________________

- Is my answer helpful.? -> Please grant + XP
- If my post solved your problem or answered your question. -> Please Accept as Solution.
- BF1 & BFV DICE FRIEND - WindowsManTv_CZE || Twitter: WindowsManTv

CCP Hero Banner 1 Grande.png

Message 3 of 24 (654 Views)

★★ Guide