Re: Balancing Matchmaking

by SlivPTS

Original Post

Balancing Matchmaking

★★ Newbie

Is it possible to adjust matchmaking to balance casual players? Only to have Newbies - Gold ranked players in one pub and Plat - Predators in another pub server? I'm a casual player and my buddies always get murdered by high ranks in pubs.

Message 1 of 18 (520 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

sadly no. it will ruins the game eco system as respawn already ruined it. i dont tihnk they will fix it soon unless player numbers drop too much.

Message 2 of 18 (438 Views)

★★★★★ Pro

There will still be smurfs even if you do that and your buddies will still get destroyed on the regular.  SBMM has been horrible since I started playing in Season 8 & there doesn't seem to be any effort to fix or even change it.

Message 3 of 18 (427 Views)

★ Expert
@INITIA1E This talk about matchmaking is much deeper than what you guys think about it. Lets say that they take your advice and only match people based on their skill level, if you're Plat-Pred what is the reason to play pubs anymore? Why not just play ranked and atleast earn some points instead of sweating on pubs? But then again it's also unfair and not really fun for newbies/casual to be paired against obviously more skilled players. It's basically picking your poison.
Message 4 of 18 (414 Views)

★★ Pro

And unfortunately the smurfing and creation of new accounts, will always deter the match making from doing what it is intended to do. It feels like a no win situation. sadly. 

Message 5 of 18 (403 Views)

★★★★★ Expert
@INITIA1E If you’re in a premade squad, you’re matched with other premade squads regardless of rank (most of the time).
Message 6 of 18 (391 Views)

★ Pro
@Daze623 But that's how it must be. High skill players must play only against high skill players. Casual/low skill players don't have chance against Diamond+ players.