Bad teammates now more costly??

by 1ronKeys

Original Post

Bad teammates now more costly??

★★★★★ Pro

Is having bad teammates more costly than it was previously??

I don't consider myself to be some oMg iM a prO gAmeR stReameR but I trust my skills and cunning (most of the time), and more often than not have the highest damage and kills on my team.

Usually if I have scrub teammates, I can still carry them and win games as they provide their distraction or whatnot or extra damage.

But now Im getting to final 3 or 2 and my teammates just ruin it...

Running off into the middle of multiple squads

Giving up strong positions

Attacking enemies from weak positions

You name it they do it(except anything good)

Haven't been able to bail them out like i used to since season 5.

Wondered your thoughts?? No more carries??

Message 1 of 9 (518 Views)

Re: Bad teammates now more costly??

★★★★ Guide

@1ronKeys it's a new map so people are probably unsure about the flow of combat (when to attack). Sucks to hear man.

Message 2 of 9 (508 Views)

★★ Guide

They are more costly, but the reasons are different in my opinion. 

Casuals and randoms have always been pot luck: you either get a like minded player, or you don't - and they may even be thinking the same about you. That's the beauty and the crux of individual differences in people.

But now there is a bigger, deeper problem to factor in. And this problem is the influx of cheaters across all consoles and PC. Either you get a random teammate who doesn't cheat/is a casual/not very skilled, going up against a team of anti-recoil modders using strike packs in every game. Or you get a strike pack user on your team with a false sense of power and self belief due to his own lack of recoil, that he himself rushes into a team of strike pack users or skilled players.