Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

by Xx4vier
Reply

Original Post

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

Do we have a confirmed source for that 22nd launch timing?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't work for EA, but I adore BioWare's Mass Effect, Dragon Age & Anthem.
I can be found here on EA Answers HQ and on BSN forums: http://bsn.boards.net
Message 11 of 86 (1,425 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★ Apprentice

My fiance insisted on moving Valentine's day. She said otherwise I would spend the entire night thinking of Anthem!

Message 12 of 86 (1,398 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★★ Apprentice

@SofaJockeyUK wrote:

Do we have a confirmed source for that 22nd launch timing?


The Microsoft order page for Anthem read:  Available on 2/21/2019, 11:00 PM (I'm assuming 12:00 AM EST-US since I'm CST-US).

.
 
Message 13 of 86 (1,376 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★★★ Novice

My wife had to leave state for work, won't be back until the 17th...I got lucky is all I'm saying. Wish you the best ... my advice, Long Stems, 4 footers.

Message 14 of 86 (1,250 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★★★ Novice

Well it said 14th 11:30PM when i added it to library, but after preloading it says 15th 16:00....

 

Is it delayed or what the hell even happened. i took a day off for nothing.

 

im in the NL/BE Timezone

Message 15 of 86 (1,214 Views)
Highlighted

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★★★ Novice

Same Problem!

Message 16 of 86 (1,197 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★★ Apprentice

I would advice those on Standard Origin access to wait a few hours before logging in. You (and I) don't wanna waste the 10 hours of limited time on lagging (at best) servers. Personally, I am gonna wait until I am sure the servers are stable and the game is playable.

 

Just my 2 cents. 

Message 17 of 86 (1,196 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

[ Edited ]

Information superseded.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't work for EA, but I adore BioWare's Mass Effect, Dragon Age & Anthem.
I can be found here on EA Answers HQ and on BSN forums: http://bsn.boards.net
Message 18 of 86 (1,137 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

★★ Guide

They just said in stream Feb. 15th at 9am Central Standard Time.

Message 19 of 86 (1,127 Views)

Re: At what hour does the Anthem go live for the prerelease February 15th?

[ Edited ]

So:

 

February 15th

 

7.00am Pacific

8.00am Mountain

9.00am Central

10.00am Eastern

3.00pm UK

4.00pm Europe

5.00pm Eastern Europe

2.00am Eastern Australia (16th)

 

Screenshot 2019-02-13 21.48.55.png

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't work for EA, but I adore BioWare's Mass Effect, Dragon Age & Anthem.
I can be found here on EA Answers HQ and on BSN forums: http://bsn.boards.net
Message 20 of 86 (6,976 Views)

fifa-18-promo-circle

Having trouble connecting to your game?

Try these steps first to clear up any problems you may have when connecting to an EA game.

Troubleshoot and test your connection

all-ea-help-promo

Forget your EA Account ID or password?

Reset, update, or link your account information.

View More on EA Help