Ash - OP or Trash?

by EdwardDLuffy

Original Post

Ash - OP or Trash?

★ Expert

New legends are tough to balance, we get that. Of all the legends introduced since I started playing in Season 4, I think Valk is the only legend who has come in balanced (and even then she had a slight nerf). Of the others:

Loba: Trash - jump drive too unpredicatable and black market took too long to recharge.

Rampart: Trash - we were all scared of Sheila, but realised it wasn't as OP as we thought it was going to be, and that really was all she had (shields are still too easy to destroy during set up, rendering them useless in 50% of circumstances).

Horizon: OP - ruled the meta for half a season before nerfs.

Fuse: Trash - has had three buffs already and still isn't balanced (although I am OP as a Fuse main ;P).

Valk: Balanced - still had to have a small nerf

Seer: OP - ruled the meta for two weeks before being over-nerfed.

So which is Ash going to be?

I think ... trash.

Passive: If you've left a TM's DB behind, surely you are going to be some distance away? Plus, most fights end with the enemy squad being eliminated, so I'm guessing most DBs will reveal very little.

Tactical: A weaker version of Horizon's Ult which scares ... no one. If I can't move I can still shoot you, and my aim is likely to be better than yours.

Ultimate: Wraith's Ult but one-way? Same as Loba's jump drive? Useful as an escape route, but a bit underwhelming.

Thoughts?

Message 1 of 68 (1,221 Views)

Re: Ash - OP or Trash?

★ Expert

Actually as a Fuse main I do look forward to being teamed with Ash so I can hurl the KC and Arc Stars at tethered enemies Standard smile

Message 2 of 68 (1,219 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Expert

@EdwardDLuffyOP. Don’t know her abilities, but she’s an intelligent simulacrum. That’s OP by default...+ she has a sword or katana. Can’t go wrong with that

Message 3 of 68 (1,217 Views)

★ Expert