Re: Apex Legends with keyboard and mouse

by benjamineyoung

Original Post

Champion (Retired)

I wouldn't risk my profile getting reported every day. xD 

You can see who is using m&k in spectator mode. Good luck to these guys.

I would like native support and crossplay.

Message 61 of 71 (577 Views)

★ Guide

By this logic no pc player should ever complain about aimbots...it's literally the same concept..

"I'm not good with a controller so I'll use kbm"

"I'm not good at aiming so I'll use aimbot" 

What's the difference? One gives you a mechanical advantage and one gives an advantage via code...

In one scenario you make a mechanical change to "be comfortable" because you can't aim with sticks

In the other scenario you added code...

What if I was bad at Target acquisition? Am I allowed to hotkey script that insta turns onto enemy? 

What if I could get a seizure from the quick screen rotation? Am I allowed to hotkey a 180 turn script? 

Changing console controls so pc players can feel "comfortable" is a sorry cop out for not putting in the time and effort to play console

Message 62 of 71 (568 Views)

★★★★ Guide

@DontSilenceMe wrote:

By this logic no pc player should ever complain about aimbots...it's literally the same concept..

"I'm not good with a controller so I'll use kbm"

"I'm not good at aiming so I'll use aimbot" 

What's the difference? One gives you a mechanical advantage and one gives an advantage via code...

In one scenario you make a mechanical change to "be comfortable" because you can't aim with sticks

In the other scenario you added code...

What if I was bad at Target acquisition? Am I allowed to hotkey script that insta turns onto enemy? 

What if I could get a seizure from the quick screen rotation? Am I allowed to hotkey a 180 turn script? 

Changing console controls so pc players can feel "comfortable" is a sorry cop out for not putting in the time and effort to play console

. sure. aimbot = mouse and keyboard