Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: Anyone have anything positive to say?

by Xenowulf

Original Post

Anyone have anything positive to say?

★★★★ Novice

I'll start off saying that I'm pretty new to the game. Only been playing for a little over a week with having maybe an hour here and there to play, if time permits. I will say though, unlike 95% percent of the posts I see on the forums, that I am a big fan of this game! I'm only 13ish levels in, but the scenery is beautiful, the game play is fun and an exciting, and quite personally I like the story and the lore up to this point. I feel that is saying a lot on my part because the only game that has had the ability to constantly steal my attention for the past two years, or call my name when I have a free moment, is Rocket League.

I would just like to hear some of the positives that other people feel about this game. Feel free to post them below.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 42 (716 Views)
Highlighted

★ Guide

And I agree with you, as will most of the other players complaining. it is a beautiful game, it's combat is fun and enjoyable especially flight. But that is where it ends most of the guys complaining are like myself 270 - 350hrs in and into end gearing which is grind and more grind with poor drops and quality of said drops, technical difficults the shine wears off. But the first 70-100 hours is good if you dont rush it. Please enjoy.

Message 2 of 42 (705 Views)

★★★★★ Guide

Take your time. Many people are complaining because endgame is lacking. No reason to rush to get there. Enjoy the journey.

as for a positive, I have so much fun with the combat. Dynamic, active, fun, great movement, etc

Message 3 of 42 (686 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Guide

There's a lot that is good about the game. Just approach it as a novelette and not a novel.

Message 4 of 42 (670 Views)

★★★★ Novice